What have I been up to, you’re wondering?

The past year has kept me pretty busy with my kids’ ever-increasing number of sports and activities and as PTA President of my daughter’s elementary school.  I did take time to take photos as often as I could, though.  As the PTA’s Yearbook advisor, I took numerous photos of activities and events throughout the past school year, which I won’t post here due to students’ privacy.  I also took photos for a local late-night talk show, The Mystery Hour, which is recorded once a month.  Many of those photos are posted on my Facebook page here.  I love watching and photographing The Mystery Hour.  It’s so much fun!

I did have several other fun jobs, too, like this Engagement session:

Image

which led to a bridal shower Image

and eventually a wedding reception:Image

My youngest niece experienced her first Easter this year, and her family asked me to take a few photos.

I was also asked by this lovely family to capture a few family moments:

Family Photo

I’ve enjoyed taking sport photos this past year – both for my own kids, and for clients:_MG_8921 - Version 2

Baseball

soccer

Dance Recital

And of course, birthday parties – which I love!

Mustache Birthday

birthday

IMG_7996

So – you can see, even though I’ve neglected my blog – I haven’t been neglecting my photography!    It’s been a great year.  I’ve learned a lot, and hope to continue to improve my skills, and most importantly, to keep capturing those special moments in my family’s life – and in my clients lives.  It’s what I love to do!

Leave a Reply

